Google Account Inactive Manager
About Inactive Account Manager
Inactive Account Manager is a way for users to share parts of their account data or notify someone if they’ve been inactive for a certain period of time. To set it up, go to your Inactive Account Manager page and click Start.
How do we detect activity?
We look at several signals to understand whether you are still using your Google Account. These include your last sign-ins, your recent activity in My Activity, usage of Gmail (e.g., the Gmail app on your phone), and Android check-ins.
What happens when your account gets deleted?
Deleting your Google Account will affect all products associated with that account (e.g., Blogger, AdSense, Gmail), and affect each product differently. You can review the data associated with your account on the Google Dashboard. If you use Gmail with your account, you’ll no longer be able to access that email. You’ll also be unable to reuse your Gmail username.
Why do I need to provide a phone number for a trusted contact?
We’ll use the phone number for the sole purpose of ensuring that only the trusted contact can actually download your data. Verifying the identity using a mobile phone number prevents data access from unauthorized people who might get hold of the email we send to your trusted contact.
What will trusted contacts receive?
Contacts will only receive notification once your account has been inactive for the specified amount of time — they will not receive any notification during setup. If you chose to only notify your contacts of your inactive account, they’ll receive an email with a subject line and content that you wrote during setup. We’ll add a footer to that email, explaining that you’ve instructed Google to send an email on your behalf after you’ve stopped using your account. This footer might say something like this:
John Doe (firstname.lastname@example.org) instructed Google to send you this mail automatically after John stopped using his account.
The Google Accounts Team
If you chose to share data with your trusted contact, the email will additionally contain a list of the data you have chosen to share with them, and a link they can follow to download the data. An example of such message could be:
John Doe (email@example.com) instructed Google to send you this mail automatically after John stopped using his account. John Doe has given you access to the following account data: Blogger Drive Mail YouTube Download John's data here. Sincerely, The Google Accounts Team
So with these feature you may protected in several ways. For example if you forgot password and you no more have access to login but still enabling this option will get your all data to your trusted person’s inbox. Also if any one of your loved one is lost and if they are missing more than the 3months you may get access to the Google data and find the location etc.
So why your waiting for set it up right away…